(2007-2023) ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

Here are the names of the winners of the ICC T20 World Cup from 2007 to 2023.

Limited overs cricket got a new surprise when the ICC decided to introduce a 20-over format in the game, which wasn’t thought to become one of the most popular formats of the game. It started back in 2007 when the ICC scheduled a 20-over ICC World Cup in South Africa. Teams were excited to play a World Cup in this format, and India came out victorious under the captaincy of MS Dhoni in the inaugural season of the T20 World Cup.

Later, multiple teams have bagged the T20 trophy; in fact, the West Indies won the trophy twice in 2012 and 2016, with England winning the event the same number of times in 2010 and 2022.

2009PakistanSri Lanka
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndia
2016West IndiesEngland
2021AustraliaNew Zealand


Question: Who won first T20 World Cup?

Answer: India won the inaugural season of the ICC T20 World Cup back in 2007.

Question: Who won the T20 World Cup title maximum Times?

Answer: The West Indies and England both won the T20 World Cup title twice.

Question: Is the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 going to happen where?

Answer: The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to happen in the West Indies and the USA.

Read latest cricket updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *