WPL 2024: Who Gets What?, Full List of Awards, Orange And Purple Cap Winners, And Much More

Here is the complete list of the awards won by the players in the WPL 2024.

WPL 2024 has ended with Royal Challengers Bangalore crowned as the new champions of the elite women’s T20 league in India. Smriti Mandhana and Co. were too good for the home team, the Delhi Capitals. Team Red outclassed the home side in the departments of bowling and batting to register a thumping victory of eight wickets over the Delhi Capitals. RCB’s spinners were the reason behind the destruction of the star-filled team of the Delhi Capitals.

Here is the complete list of Awards for WPL 2024:

S. No.Player NameAwardAward PrizeTeam
1Ellyse Perry Orange Cap(Maximum Runs Scored)INR 5 LakhRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2Shreyanka PatilPurple Cap(Most Wickets Taken)INR 5 LakhRoyal Challengers Bangalore
3Deepti Sharma Most Valuable PlayerINR 5 LakhU.P. Warriors
5Shreyanka Patil Emerging player of the seasonINR 5 LakhRoyal Challengers Bangalore
6Shafali Verma Most Sixes (16 sixes)INR 5 LakhDelhi Capitals
7Georgia WarehamBest Strike RateINR 5 LakhRoyal Challengers Bangalore
8S. Sajana Catch of the seasonINR 5 LakhMumbai Indians

Apart from the above-mentioned awards, Royal Challengers Bangalore got the winning purse of INR 6 crore, while the runner-ups, Delhi Capitals, received INR 3 crore. RCB players dominated the list of awards, with four being named to their team players, plus they got an additional INR 5 lakh for winning the fair play award of the WPL 2024 season. 

Ellyse Perry overtakes DC’s skipper, Meg Lanning, to win the Orange Cap, as the all-rounder scored 347 runs in the tournament in the nine matches she played. She scored 16 runs more than Meg Lanning, who was earlier leading the Orange Cap race. The 21-year-old Shreyanka Patil bagged two awards in the WPL 2024. Her performance throughout the season was impressive, and in the finals, when her team needed her the most, she delivered a marvelous spell in which she scalped four wickets. 

Read latest cricket updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *