IPL 2024 62nd Match RCB vs DC: Weather Forecast And Pitch Report

Royal Challengers Bengaluru are going to clash with Delhi Capitals in the 62nd match of the IPL 2024 at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

RCB vs DC: Royal Challengers Bengaluru is back to their home ground to face Delhi Capitals in the 62nd match of the IPL 2024. Faf du Plessis and Co. are still in the hunt for the playoffs due to their last four consecutive victories, whereas Delhi Capitals already have a lead of two points in the table, and their chances of qualification are much better than RCB if they win their remaining matches. RCB is also looking forward to winning its last few matches and gaining more valuable points, but that won’t be enough, as they will need a better run rate to get above other teams. 

The two teams known for their aggressive batters will clash at M. Chinnaswamy today, and it will be a spectacle for the fans to see a competition between these two. The winner will bolster his chances of playoffs qualification.

IPL 2024 62nd Match RCB vs DC: Weather Forecast

The temperature will be around 35°C to 30°C, further dropping as the match proceeds. There will be 38% cloud cover at the venue, so there are high chances of precipitation during the game. The average humidity will be 50%. 

IPL 2024 62nd Match RCB vs DC: Pitch Report

The pitch at Chinnaswamy is known for its batting-friendly surface. Due to shorter boundaries, a high-scoring game is always expected there. Once the dew comes to the ground, bowling will become difficult, and chasing teams have a better chance of winning here. 

RCB vs DC Squads

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.

DC Squad: Rishabh Pant (c), Tristan Stubbs, Abishek Porel, Kumar Kushagra, Ricky Bhui, Shai Hope, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Swastik Chikara, David Warner, Pravin Dubey, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Vicky Ostwal, Sumit Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Jhye Richardson, Rasikh Salem

Read latest IPL updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *