IPL 2024 15th Match RCB vs LSG: Match Results| Award Winners| Player Of The Match| Records| Scorecard

Here is the match result and list of the award winners of the 15th IPL 2024 match, played between Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Lucknow Super Giants.

RCB vs LSG: Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the 15th match of the IPL 2024 didn’t give its fans the joy of victory as the home team succumbed in front of the pace attack of the Lucknow Super Giants. Mayank Yadav, a new bowling sensation, smoked the RCB ‘s star-studded batting lineup with sheer pace and accuracy. He dismissed three top-order batters of the RCB in the match, which helped inflict pressure on the home team, and eventually, LSG won the game by 28 runs, registering two back-to-back wins in three matches. 

After winning the toss, RCB’s skipper, Faf du Plessis, chose to bowl first, and LSG opened their batting innings with skipper KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock. Both batters began well, but KL Rahul, in the last over of the powerplay, got dismissed on the score of 20 runs. Quinton de Kock kept going from his end and scored his 22nd IPL fifty. He scored 81 runs before getting out in the 17th over. Power-hitter Nicholas Pooran hit five sixes in the death overs and took his team’s score to 181 runs at the end of 20 overs.

Chasing the target of 182 runs at its home ground, RCB’s skipper Faf and chase master Virat Kohli started the innings, and both gave the start required, but in the fifth over of the powerplay, the left-arm spinner Siddharth did the work assigned to him and dismissed Virat Kohli. RCB, in the next over, lost Faf du Plessis as well, but the trouble for RCB didn’t end as Glenn Maxwell got dismissed in the over of Mayank Yadav. Then the speedster got the wicket of another Australian, Cameron Green, though Rajat Patidar tried scoring runs but could only manage to score 29 runs. Left-handed batter Mahipal Lomror hit some shots to keep the chase going but got out on 33 runs, and RCB lost the match by 28 runs.

IPL 2024 15th Match RCB vs LSG: Batting Scorecard

BATTING(Lucknow Super Giants) RB4s6s
Quinton de Kock c Dagar b Topley815685
KL Rahul (c)c Dagar b Maxwell201402
Devdutt Padikkal c Anuj Rawat b Mohammed Siraj61100
Marcus Stoinis c Dagar b Maxwell241512
Nicholas Pooran not out402115
Ayush Badoni c du Plessis b Yash Dayal0300
Krunal Pandya not out0000
Extras(w 10)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.05)181/5
BATTING(Royal Challengers Bengaluru) RB4s6s
Virat Kohli c Padikkal b Siddharth221621
Faf du Plessis (c)run out (Padikkal)191330
Rajat Patidar c Padikkal b Yadav292122
Glenn Maxwell c Pooran b Yadav0200
Cameron Green b Yadav9910
Anuj Rawat c Padikkal b Stoinis112100
Mahipal Lomror c Pooran b Yash Thakur331333
Dinesh Karthik c Rahul b Naveen-ul-Haq4800
Mayank Dagar run out (Pooran)0100
Reece Topley not out3600
Mohammed Siraj c Pooran b Naveen-ul-Haq12802
Extras(lb 3, w 8)11
TOTAL19.4 Ov (RR: 7.77)153

IPL 2024 15th Match RCB vs LSG: Bowling Scorecard

BOWLING(Royal Challengers Bengaluru)OMRW0s4s6s
Reece Topley403911133
Yash Dayal402411221
Mohammed Siraj404711125
Glenn Maxwell402321202
Mayank Dagar20230211
Cameron Green20250322
BOWLING(Lucknow Super Giants)OMRW0s4s6s
Manimaran Siddharth30211730
Krunal Pandya10100010
Mayank Yadav401431720
Ravi Bishnoi30330613
Yash Thakur40381723
Marcus Stoinis1091300

IPL 2024 15th Match RCB vs LSG: List Of Award Winners

Player Of The Match(RCB vs LSG): Mayank Yadav(Lucknow Super Giants), 3/14 in (4 Overs)

Punch.EV Electric Striker Of The Match(RCB vs LSG): Mahipal Lomror(Royal Challengers Bengaluru), Strike rate: 254

My Circle 11 Fantasy Player of the Match(RCB vs LSG): Quinton De Kock(Lucknow Super Giants), 113 fantasy points

Most 6s of the match(RCB vs LSG): Quinton De Kock(Lucknow Super Giants), 5 sixes

RuPay On-The-Go 4s(RCB vs LSG): Quinton De Kock(Lucknow Super Giants), 8 fours

IPL 2024 15th Match RCB vs LSG: Records And Stats

  • Mayank Yadav won the POTM award for the second consecutive time.
  •  Quinton de Kock completed 3000 runs in the IPL by scoring his 22nd IPL fifty.
  •  Mayank Yadav bowled the fastest delivery of IPL 2024. He bowled a delivery with a speed of 156.7kph.
  •  Glenn Maxwell got out on a duck against the 10th IPL team.

IPL 2024 15th Match RCB vs LSG: Captains Corner

“Overall a really good performance. the wicket was a bit tricky and there was some help for the seamers. Quinton got us off to a good start. We were 10-15 runs ahead of what we needed to be. One ball hit me really hard, so happy to see Mayank bowl the way he’s been bowling. He’s waited patiently for a year, he’s working really hard, he’s really professional, has a great temperament. Bowling first has been the trend in T20 cricket”

KL Rahul said Post-match

Faf du Plessis said dropping the catches of Quinton de Kock and Nicholas Pooran were the biggest cause of their defeat. I don’t think we bowled well tonight, especially in the powerplay. We gave away too many easy boundaries. You need two guys to bat through and get a partnership which we were not able to do. We need the strong characters in the dressing room to put their hand up,”

Faf du Plessis said Post-match

Read latest IPL updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *