Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL Team 2024

Cricket_trophy 2022
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
GT Venue
Narendra Modi Stadium
GT Captain
Hardik Pandya
GT Coach
Ashish Nehra

Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL Team 2024 - Overview

Gujarat Titans, a franchise cricket team based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2021 and plays its home matches at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera. CVC Capital Partners owns the franchise, with Shubhman Gill as the 2024 GT captain and Ashish Nehra as the coach. In the 2022 season, Gujarat Titans won their maiden IPL title and reached the IPL 2023 finals. View More

The team has showcased a competitive spirit in the IPL, with their performances drawing attention. While individual seasons vary, the team has consistently added excitement to the tournament. Over the years, some players have been constants in the Gujarat Titans lineup. Names like Shubhman Gill, David Miller, and Mohmmad Shami have played pivotal roles since the team’s inception.

Gujarat Titans reached the IPL 2023 final but faced a heartbreaking loss against Chennai Super Kings. Despite the loss, their journey to the final showcased their resilience and competitive spirit. The team boasted impactful players like David Miller, Shubman Gill, Mohammad Shami, and Rashid Khan, strengthening their title-contender status.

Gujarat Titans 2024 Squad

David MillerAbhinav ManoharJayant Yadav
Shubhman Gill(C)B.Sai SudharsanRahul Tewatia
Matthew WadeDarshan NalkandeMohammad Shami
Wriddhiman Saha (WK)Vijay ShankarKartik Tyagi
Robin MinzAzmatullah OmarzaiSushant Mishra
Kane WilliamsonShahrukh KhanSpencer Johnson
Noor Ahmad
Sai Kishore
Umesh Yadav
Rashid Khan (VC)
Joshua Little
Mohit Sharma
Manav Suthar

Top Gujarat Titans IPL Team Players 2024

As GT gears up for IPL 2024, these three Gujarat Titans IPL team players 2024 hold the key to the team’s success, promising an exciting and competitive season.

Shubman Gill: Shubman Gill has been appointed as the new captain of the Gujarat Titans for the IPL 2024 season. This decision came after Hardik Pandya, the former captain, returned to his previous franchise, the Mumbai Indians. Gill played a pivotal role in IPL 2023, emerging as an in-form opener for defending champions Gujarat Titans. His dynamic performances at the top of the order provided a significant advantage to the team. Gill scored 890 runs in 17 matches and scored 129 runs, which is his highest score in the IPL 2023.

David Miller: Known for his explosive batting, Miller brought a blend of experience and power to the Titans’ middle order. In the IPL 2023 season, Miller played a crucial role in Gujarat Titans’ title-winning campaign. He scored 259 runs in 16 matches.

Mohammad Shami: Mohammad Shami played a crucial role in Gujarat Titans’ bowling attack during IPL 2023. The fast bowler, known for his pace and skills, took 28 wickets in 17 matches. He is a standout performer, contributing to the team’s overall performance.

Rashid Khan: Khan’s IPL performance highlights his exceptional bowling prowess, including achieving his 100th wicket in his 83rd match, making him one of the youngest players to reach this milestone. His performance for Gujarat Titans has been outstanding, marked by consistent wicket-taking ability and impressive bowling figures. His impact isn’t limited to his bowling prowess; he has also demonstrated his batting skills by smashing a remarkable 32-ball 79 against Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2023.

Top Player


Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya
Role : All-rounder
Batting Style : Right-handed
Bowling Style : Right-arm Medium Fast
Nationality : Indian
DOB : 11 October 1993
IPL Debut : 2015

Rahul Tewatia

Rahul Tewatia

Role : Bowler
Batting Style : Left-handed
Bowling Style : Right-arm Leg Spin
Nationality : Indian
DOB : 20 May 1993
IPL Debut : 2014

Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan

Role : Bowler
Batting Style : Right-handed
Bowling Style : Legbreak Googly
Nationality : Afghan
DOB : 20 September 1998
IPL Debut : 2017

Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill

Role : Batter
Batting Style : Right-handed
Bowling Style : N/A
Nationality : Indian
DOB : 08 September 1999
IPL Debut : 2018

2024 GT Team News

Gujarat Titans IPL Team 2024 FAQs:

Shubhman Gill is the highest run-scorer, with 2790 runs in 91 matches for the Gujarat Titans.

GT registered 214/4 in the IPL 2023 against Chennai Super Kings.

Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Sai Sudharsan, Abhinav Manohar, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Darshan Nalkande, Sai Kishore

Gujarat Titans won the IPL one time in 2022.

More News

No more posts to show