Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) IPL Team 2024

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
LSG Home Ground
BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium
LSG Captain
KL Rahul
LSG Coach
Justin Langer

Lucknow Super Giants IPL 2024 - Overview

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) is a franchise cricket team based in Uttar Pradesh, India, captained by KL Rahul and coached by Justin Langer. The team debuted in 2021 and played their first match in 2022. Sanjeev Goenka, owner of RPSG Group, which previously owned the Rising Pune Supergiant franchise in 2016 and 2017. LSG qualified for the playoffs in their inaugural season and is expected to play home matches at BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium. Since its inception, LSG has showcased a competitive spirit in the IPL, with consistent performances and stood in the third position in IPL points table in 2022 and 2023. View More

LSG’s best IPL performance came in 2023, where they showcased exceptional teamwork, strategic gameplay, and individual brilliance. The team’s journey to the playoff was marked by memorable victories by key players like KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Krunal Pandya and Deepak Hooda. All these players have established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the IPL.

Lucknow Super Giants 2024 Squad

KL Rahul (C)Ayush BadoniShivam Mavi
Devdutt PadikkalDeepak HoodaShamar Joseph
Quinton De Kock (WK)Krishnappa GowthamMayank Yadav
Nicholas Pooran (VC)Krunal PandyaMohsin Khan
Ashton TurnerKyle MayersRavi Bishnoi
Marcus StoinisYash Thakur
Mohd. Arshad KhanAmit Mishra
Prerak MankadNaveen Ul Haq
Yudhvir SinghM.Siddharth
Arshin Kulkarni
David Willey

As Lucknow Super Giants gears up for IPL 2024, these three IPL LSG team 2024 players hold the key to the team’s success, promising an exciting and competitive season.
KL Rahul: Lucknow Super Giants made a substantial investment of Rs 17 crore ($2.28 million approx.) in KL Rahul, making him one of the highest-paid players in the IPL. Rahul, previously the leading run-scorer for Punjab Kings, continued his impressive form with LSG. In their inaugural season, he topped the charts with 616 runs, securing the position of the second-highest run-scorer in the overall 2022 edition.

Deepak Hooda: A valuable asset for Lucknow Super Giants, contributed significantly to the team’s performance. His specific statistics for the provided search results are unavailable, but his all-round abilities and strategic contributions make him a key player for LSG.

Quinton de Kock: Known for his impactful batting, he emerged as Mumbai Indians’ top run-scorer in 2019 and the second-highest in 2020. In LSG’s inaugural season, he continued his stellar performance, scoring over 500 runs and securing third place on the overall runs chart.

Krunal Pandya: Played a pivotal role for Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the IPL 2023, contributing with both bat and ball. His three-wicket haul and a crucial 34-run knock helped LSG secure a victory against Sunrisers Hyderabad. His leadership qualities guided the team to notable victories in the past.

Top Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Team Players 2024


Deepak Hooda

Deepak Hooda

Role : Bowling All-rounder
Batting Style : Right-handed
Bowling Style : Right-arm Off-spin
Nationality : Indian
DOB : 19 April 1995
IPL Debut : 2015

Avesh Khan

Avesh Khan

Role : Bowler
Batting Style : Right-handed
Bowling Style : Fast Seam
Nationality : Indian
DOB : 13 December 1996
IPL Debut : 2017

Quinton de Kock

Quinton de Kock

Role : Wicketkeeper Batter
Batting Style : Left-handed
Bowling Style : N/A
Nationality : South African
DOB : 17 December 1992

Krunal Pandya

Krunal Pandya

Role : All-rounder
Batting Style : Left-handedr
Bowling Style : Left-arm Orthodoxr
Nationality : Indianr
DOB : 24 March 1991r
IPL Debut : 2016r

2024 LSG Team News

Lucknow Super Giants IPL Team 2024 FAQs

KL Rahul is the highest run-scorer, with 890 in 24 matches.

LSG registered 257/5 in the IPL 2023 against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

KL Rahul ©, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Devdutt Padikkal (Traded from RR), Ayush Badoni, Prerak Mankad, K Gowtham, Mark Wood, Naveen ul Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh, Amit Mishra, Mayank Yadav
Lucknow Super Giants is yet to win the IPL trophy.

More News

No more posts to show