Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024: Full Squad| Players List| Retained And Released Players List

The 17th season of the Indian Premier League is about to kick off, and here is the complete squad of the Kolkata Knight Riders for the IPL 2024.

Two-time IPL title winner and arguably the favorite team of SRK’s fans, Kolkata Knight Riders’ journey in the IPL is nothing short of a roller coaster ride where one year they became one of the most indestructible forces and next year they didn’t even qualify for play-offs. KKR was captained by some legendary cricketers like Sourav Ganguly and Gautam Gambhir in past years; in fact, under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, the franchise won two titles (2014, 2016). In IPL 2024, KKR will be led by India’s right-handed batter, Shreyas Iyer, and here is the complete list of the players who were being retained and released by the franchise before IPL 2024.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024: Full Squad

S. No.Player NameRole
1K.S. BharatWicketkeeper/Batter
2Rahmanullah GurbazWicketkeeper/Batter
3Shreyas IyerBatter
4Phil SaltBatter
5Rinku SinghBatter
6Manish PandeyBatter
7Angkrish RaghuvanshiBatter
8Sherfane RutherfordBatter
10Andre RussellAll-rounder
11Nitish RanaAll-rounder
12Venkatesh IyerAll-rounder
13Anukul RoyAll-rounder
14Ramandeep SinghAll-rounder
15Varun ChakravarthyBowler
16Sunil Narine Bowler
17Vaibhav AroraBowler
18Chetan SakariyaBowler
19Suyash SharmaBowler
20Mitchell StarcBowler
21Gus AtkinsonBowler
22Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowler
23Sakib HussainBowler
24Harshit RanaBowler

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024: Retained Players’ List

S. No.Player NameRole
1Shreyas Iyer (C)Batsman
2Andre RussellAll-Rounder
3Anukul RoyAll-Rounder
4Venkatesh IyerAll-Rounder
5Jason RoyBatter
6Nitish RanaBatter
7Rahmanullah GurbazBatter
8Rinku SinghBatter
9Sunil NarineBowler
10Suyash SharmaBowler
11Vaibhav AroraBowler
12Varun ChakaravarthyBowler
13Harshit RanaBowler

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024: Released Players’ List

S. No.Player NameRole
1Aarya DesaiBatter
2David WieseAll-Rounder
3Johnson CharlesBatter
4Kulwant KhejroliyaBowler
5Litton DasBatter
6Lockie FergusonBowler
7Mandeep SinghBatter
8N JagadeeshanAll-Rounder
9Shakib al HasanAll-Rounder
10Shardul ThakurAll-Rounder
11Tim SoutheeBowler
12Umesh YadavBowler

Read more about Kolkata Knight Riders’ players in the IPL section of Crpatinews.

Read More Sports Related News On CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *