Punjab Kings IPL 2024: Full Squad| Players List| Retained And Released Players List

Punjab Kings has announced their squad for the IPL 2024, and here is the complete list of the players that are part of their camp, along with a list of released and retained players. 

Punjab Kings (erstwhile Kings XI Punjab) is one of the IPL teams that qualified for the playoffs of the Indian Premier League only twice in the 16 seasons; in fact, Punjab Kings finished at number eight in the points table in the IPL 2023, apart from the year 2014, where they finished as runner-ups. Punjab Kings performance isn’t convincing in the league as the IPL 2024 first match is just a week away. Punjab Kings has prepared their squad for the imminent league, and here are the names that will represent them on the field and the list of those players who were being retained and released by the franchise.

Punjab Kings IPL 2024: Full Squad

S. No.Player NameRole
1Jonny BairstowBatter/ Wicketkeeper
2Prabhsimran SinghBatter/ Wicketkeeper
3Jitesh SharmaBatter/ Wicketkeeper
4Shikhar DhawanBatter
5Harpreet BhatiaBatter
6Rilee RossouwBatter
7Shashank SinghBatter
8Liam LivingstoneAll-rounder
9Atharva TaideAll-rounder
10Rishi DhawanAll-rounder
11Sam CurranAll-rounder
12Sikandar RazaAll-rounder
13Shivam SinghAll-rounder
14Ashutosh SharmaAll-rounder
15Vishwanath SinghAll-rounder
16Tanay ThyagarajanAll-rounder
17Harshal PatelAll-rounder
18Harpreet BrarBowler
19Arshdeep SinghBowler
20Kagiso RabadaBowler
21Nathan EllisBowler
22Rahul ChaharBowler
23Vidhwath KaverappaBowler
24Prince ChoudharyBowler
25Chris WoakesAll-Rounder

Punjab Kings IPL 2024: Retained Players List

S. No.Player NameROLE
1Shikhar DhawanBatter
2Prabhsimran SinghBatter/Wicket-keeper
3Jitesh SharmaBatter/Wicket-keeper
4Matthew ShortAll-Rounder
5Sikandar RazaAll-Rounder
6Rishi DhawanAll-Rounder
7Liam LivingstoneAll-Rounder
8Atharva TaideAll-Rounder
9Arshdeep SinghBowler
10Nathan EllisBowler
11Sam CurranAll-Rounder
12Kagiso RabadaBowler
13Harpreet BrarBowler
14Rahul ChaharBowler
15Harpreet BhatiaBatter
16Vidwath KaverappaBowler
17Shivam SinghBatter

Punjab Kings IPL 2024: Released Players List

S. No.Player NameRole
1Shahrukh KhanBatter
2Bhanuka RajapaksaBatter
3Baltej SinghBowler
4Mohit RatheeAll-Rounder
5Raj BawaBowler

Read more about Punjab Kings’ players in the IPL section of CrPatinews.

Read More Sports Related News On CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *