Rashid Khan Is Out Of India vs Afghanistan T20I Series

Rashid Khan will miss the T20I series as the bowler is still recovering from his surgery.

The star spinner of the Afghanistan team, Rashid Khan, is ruled out of the India vs. Afghanistan T20 series despite being named in the selected squad for the T20I series against India. This is going to be the first T20 series between these two Asian nations, and Afghanistan would definitely want to put on a show for their fans. India will be looking to register victory in this series as this is going to be their last T20I series scheduled before the ICC T20 World Cup, and the performers of this series would have higher chances of being named in the squad for the T20 World Cup scheduled to happen in June 2024 in the USA and West Indies.

The spin maestro Rashid Khan underwent back surgery in November 2023 and is yet to recover completely from that. In his absence, the spin department would be led by Noor Ahmad and Mujeeb-Ur-Rahman.

Indian fans are pumped up to see Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli back in action in the T20s after nearly 14 months, as the duo last played a T20I match in 2022 at Adelaide. Since then, they have remained out of the T20 matches, though they have featured in the IPL matches. Fans were eagerly waiting to see them in the T20I, and that’s what they are going to get. Rohit Sharma will be leading the team, and with some young guns like Rinku Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Jitesh Sharma in the team, it would be interesting to see what India will do when they face Ibrahim Zadran-led Afghanistan.

India’s Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Aghanistan’s Squad: Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ikram Alikhil (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.

Read latest cricket updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *