Who Won The Most IPL Matches As A Captain? MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, or Someone Else?

Read about which Captain in the IPL won the most matches and also the winning percentages.

IPL (Indian Premier League) is the biggest league in the cricket world and also one of the richest leagues in the world. Having more than a billion viewers worldwide makes it one of the toughest leagues to play in, which is why captains are one of the most important people on the team. Today, we will list every captaincy in the IPL who captained their side for at least 20+ matches from 2008-2023.

List Of IPL Captains With Their Record

RankCaptain NameTeamCaptaincy TimeMatchesWonLostWinning %
1MS DhoniCSK/RPS2008-20232261339159.37
2Rohit Sharma MI2013-2023158876756.32
3Virat KohliRCB2011-2022143667048.56
4Gautam Gambhir DC/KKR2009-2018129715755.42
5David Warner DC/SRH2013-202383404149.39
6Adam Gilchrist DC/KXIP2008-201374353947.29
7Shreyas Iyer DC/KKR2018-202255272650.90
8Shane Warne RR2008-201155302455.45
9Virender Sehwag DC/KXIP2008-201553282453.77
10KL Rahul KXIP/LSG/PBKS2020-202351252450.98
11Sachin Tendulkar MI2008-201151302158.82
12Rahul Dravid RCB/RR2008-201348222645.83
13Kumara Sangakkara (DC/KXIP/SRH)2010-201347153034.04
14Kane Williamson (SRH)2018-202246222348.91
15Sanju Samson (RR)2021-202345222348.88
16Dinesh Karthik DC/KKR)2010-202043212150.00
17Steve Smith (PWI/RPS/RR)2012-202043251759.52
18Yuvraj Singh (KXIP/PWI)2008-201143212150.00
19Saurav Ganguly (KKR/PWI)2008-201242172540.47
20Suresh Raina (CSK/GL)2010-201934141844.11
21George Bailey (KXIP)2014-201530141646.66
22Mahela Jayawardene (DC/Kochi/KXIP)2010-201330101935.00
23Hardik Pandya (GT)2022-20233122970.96
24Rishabh Pant (DC)2021-202230161355.00
25Ravichandran Ashwin (KXIP)2018-201928121642.85
26Faf du Plessis(RCB)2022-202327141351.85
27Anil Kumble (RCB)2009-201026151157.69
28Ajinkya Rahane (RPS/RR)2017-20192591636.00
29Eoin Morgan(KKR)2020-202124111247.91
30Shane Watson (RCB/RR)2008-20172481339.13

Read More Sports Related News On CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

One comment

  1. 🏏 MS Dhoni holds the record for winning the most IPL matches as a captain, with an impressive 133 victories out of 226 matches. 🥇 Rohit Sharma follows closely behind, with 87 wins in 158 matches. 💪🔥 #IPL #MSDhoni #RohitSharma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *