WPL 2024 Schedule: The Women’s Premier League Will Start On February 23

Dive into the action-packed WPL (Women's Premier League) 2024 starting February 23. Check out the full schedule and key matchups.

The Women’s Premier League is set to resume on February 23, with Mumbai Indian and Delhi Capitals beginning the group stage phase. This is the league’s second season, following a successful first season in which Mumbai Indians emerged as champions, defeating Delhi Capitals by seven wickets in the final.

Like last year, all matches will be played in Bengaluru or Delhi, as there will be no home grounds for the teams this season. The format will remain the same, with the top three teams advancing to the qualifiers. The top two teams in the points table will play in the qualifiers. The winner of the match will advance to the finals, while the loser will play against the third-ranked team in the Eliminator.

WPL 2024: Full schedule

Date of The MatchFixtureVenue
February 23Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
February 24Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP WarriorsBengaluru
February 25Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru
February 26UP Warriors vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
February 27Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat GiantsBengaluru
February 28Mumbai Indians vs UP WarriorsBengaluru
February 29Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
March 1UP Warriors vs Gujarat GiantsBengaluru
March 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansBengaluru
March 3Gujarat Giants vs Delhi CapitalsBengaluru
March 4UP Warriors vs Royal Challengers BangaloreBengaluru
March 5Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
March 6Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
March 7UP Warriors vs Mumbai IndiansDelhi
March 8Delhi Capitals vs UP WarriorsDelhi
March 9Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat GiantsDelhi
March 10Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
March 11Gujarat Giants vs UP WarriorsDelhi
March 12Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
March 13Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat GiantsDelhi
March 15EliminatorDelhi
March 17FinalsDelhi

Women’s Premier League: Teams And Captains

There are five teams who will lead their team in the second season of the WPL 2024, and once again, Harmanpreet Kaur’s Mumbai Indians are looking for a favorite to win the title.

S. NO.TeamsCaptains
1Mumbai Indians (Women)Harmanpreet kaur
2Delhi Capitals (Women)Meg Lanning
3UP WarriorzAlyssa Healy
4Royal Challengers Bangalore (Women)Smriti Mandhana
5Gujarat GiantsBeth Mooney

Read More Sports Related News On CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *