Lionel Messi Crowned Best FIFA Men’s Player Award

Know which player won what in the FIFA Award show for the 2023 year. Lionel Messi was chosen as the best player of 2023.

The captain of the World Cup-winning team, Lionel Messi, was chosen as the best FIFA Men’s Player Award 2023 as Erling Haaland, who missed out after winning everything and breaking almost every striker record in the English Premier League.

Once again, the Media and the FIFA community gave a huge favor to Lionel Messi, who did nothing in 2023. On the other hand, Haaland did everything right, from winning a treble to becoming the best striker in his debut season for Manchester City.

It was the 7th time Messi won the award for the Best FIFA Men’s Player Award, but this time, it was a pathetic decision that seriously tells that FIFA favors Messi, who scored just one goal in MSL and also had a very terrible season with PSG. He scored 28 goals in 2023 and still got the award even when Haaland scored 52 goals and won a treble with Manchester City. It is such a robbery for him.

Cristiano Ronaldo, who is not even included in the Top 11 of the Best Team Player of 2023, scored 54 goals in total, not even included in the 11, which is ridiculous by FIFA. The other surprising thing was that they did not include Rodri in the 11 after he had been on an unbeaten run since 2022, as whenever he played as a starter for Manchester City, they did not lose a single game since 2022.

Ronaldo should be in place of Messi in the playing 11, and Haaland should be awarded the Best Player in 2023. They even gave Messi a Ballon d’Or, another robbery for the Haaland, who won everything in the league.

It is clearly seen that FIFA and football media are behind Messi, and they want to keep him as the face of football even after having one of his worst seasons. In the past, Barcelona has been accused of giving money to referees to make Barcelona win, which they did in many matches.

Other FIFA 2023 Awards

Aitana Bonmati was crowned as the Best Female Footballer in 2023 as she won the World Cup with Spain and played a crucial role in the Spanish team. Pep Guardiola won the Best FIFA Men’s Coach award, and England Women’s team coach Sarina Wiegman won the Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award.

Maryl Earps won the Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Award, and Ederson won the Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper award. The FIFA Puskas Award goes to Guilherme Madruga, and the FIFA Fan Award goes to Hugo Daniel “Toto” Iniguez.

Read More Sports Related News on CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *