Who are the Golden Boot winners in every Premier League season from 1992/93 to 2022/2023

The Golden Boot award is given to the player who has scored the most goals in the Premier League each season. Castrol has sponsored it since 2021/22. In case of a tie, the award is shared among the players with the same number of goals. The assists and minutes played are used as tiebreakers by UEFA in major European tournaments but not by the Premier League.

The current holder of the Golden Boot is Erling Haaland, who scored a record-breaking 36 goals for Manchester City in 2022/23. He surpassed the previous record of 32 goals set by Mohamed Salah in 2017/18. Haaland also became the first player to score more than 30 goals in two consecutive seasons in the Premier League, having scored 31 for Borussia Dortmund in 2021/22 before his transfer to City.

Here is the list of all the Golden Boot winners in the Premier League history, from 1992/93 to 2022/23 :

1992/93Teddy SheringhamNottingham Forest/Tottenham22
1993/94Andrew ColeNewcastle United34
1994/95Alan ShearerBlackburn Rovers34
1995/96Alan ShearerBlackburn Rovers31
1996/97Alan ShearerNewcastle United25
1997/98Dion DublinCoventry City18
1997/98Michael OwenLiverpool18
Tottenham HotspurChris SuttonBlackburn Rovers18
1998/99Michael OwenLiverpool18
1998/99Dwight YorkeManchester United18
1998/99Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkLeeds United18
1999/00Kevin PhillipsSunderland30
2000/01Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkChelsea23
2001/02Thierry HenryArsenal24
2002/03Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United25
2003/04Thierry HenryArsenal30
2004/05Thierry HenryArsenal25
2005/06Thierry HenryArsenal27
2006/07Didier DrogbaChelsea20
2007/08Cristiano RonaldoManchester United31
2008/09Nicolas AnelkaChelsea19
2009/10Didier DrogbaChelsea29
2010/11Carlos TevezManchester City20
2010/11Dimitar BerbatovManchester United20
2011/12Robin van PersieArsenal30
2012/13Robin van PersieManchester United26
2013/14Luis SuarezLiverpool31
2014/15Sergio AgueroManchester City26
2015/16Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur25
2016/17Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur29
2017/18Mohamed SalahLiverpool32
2018/19Pierre-Emerick AubameyangArsenal22
2018/19Sadio ManeLiverpool22
2018/18Mohamed SalahLiverpool22
2019/20Jamie VardyLeicester City23
2020/21Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur23
2020/21Mohamed SalahLiverpool23
2021/22Son Heung-minTottenham Hotspur23
2022/23Erling HaalandManchester City36

Read More Football News on CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *