ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Complete Schedule| Teams| Captains| Dates| Venues| Timings

Here is the complete schedule of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023, with the team names, captains, venues, and timings.

One of the most-awaited cricket tournaments around the world, the ICC ODI World Cup 2023, is going to commence on October 5th in India. 10 nations are going to fight for the ICC trophy, top players are sweating day and night on the cricket field to sharpen their on-field skills, team management is shortlisting their best 11 for the matches, fans are equally excited to cheer for their teams, and in one of the cricket-loving countries, India, where the marquee tournament is about to begin, the records of the spectators going to watch the match live will surely be broken. Here are the complete details of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 schedule, with the teams participating in the tournament along with their squads and the venues for the matches.

Schedule Of The ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Venues, Dates, And Time

S. NO.TeamsDateVenueTime
Match 1ENGLAND vs NEW ZEALANDOct 5, 2023Ahmedabad02:00 PM
Match 2PAKISTAN vs NETHERLANDSOct 6, 2023Hyderabad02:00 PM
Match 3BANGLADESH vs AFGHANISTANOct 7, 2023Dharamsala10:30 AM
Match 4SOUTH AFRICA vs SRI LANKAOct 7, 2023Delhi02:00 PM
Match 5INDIA vs AUSTRALIAOct 8, 2023Chennai02:00 PM
Match 6NEW ZEALAND vs NETHERLANDSOct 9, 2023Hyderabad02:00 PM
Match 7ENGLAND vs BANGLADESHOct 10, 2023Dharamsala10:30 AM
Match 8PAKISTAN vs SRI LANKAOct 10, 2023Hyderabad02:00 PM
Match 9INDIA vs AFGHANISTANOct 11, 2023Delhi02:00 PM
Match 10AUSTRALIA vs SOUTH AFRICAOct 12, 2023Lucknow02:00 PM
Match 11NEW ZEALAND vs BANGLADESHOct 13, 2023Chennai02:00 PM
Match 12INDIA vs PAKISTANOct 14, 2023Ahmedabad02:00 PM
Match 13ENGLAND vs AFGHANISTANOct 15, 2023Delhi02:00 PM
Match 14AUSTRALIA vs SRI LANKAOct 16, 2023Lucknow02:00 PM
Match 15SOUTH AFRICA vs NETHERLANDSOct 17, 2023Dharamsala02:00 PM
Match 16NEW ZEALAND vs AFGHANISTANOct 18, 2023Chennai02:00 PM
Match 17INDIA vs BANGLADESHOct 19, 2023Pune02:00 PM
Match 18AUSTRALIA vs PAKISTANOct 20, 2023Bengaluru02:00 PM
Match 19NETHERLANDS vs SRI LANKAOct 21, 2023Lucknow10:30 AM
Match 20ENGLAND vs SOUTH AFRICAOct 21, 2023Mumbai02:00 PM
Match 21INDIA vs NEW ZEALANDOct 22, 2023Dharamsala02:00 PM
Match 22PAKISTAN vs AFGHANISTANOct 23, 2023Chennai02:00 PM
Match 23SOUTH AFRICA vs BANGLADESHOct 24, 2023Mumbai02:00 PM
Match 24AUSTRALIA vs NETHERLANDSOct 25, 2023Delhi02:00 PM
Match 25ENGLAND vs SRI LANKAOct 26, 2023Bengaluru02:00 PM
Match 26PAKISTAN vs SOUTH AFRICAOct 27, 2023Chennai02:00 PM
Match 27AUSTRALIA vs NEW ZEALANDOct 28, 2023Dharamsala02:00 PM
Match 28NETHERLANDS vs BANGLADESHOct 28, 2023Kolkata02:00 PM
Match 29INDIA vs ENGLANDOct 29, 2023Lucknow02:00 PM
Match 30AFGHANISTAN vs SRI LANKAOct 30, 2023Pune02:00 PM
Match 31PAKISTAN vs BANGLADESHOct 31, 2023Kolkata02:00 PM
Match 32NEW ZEALAND vs SOUTH AFRICANov 1, 2023Pune02:00 PM
Match 33INDIA vs SRI LANKANov 2, 2023Mumbai02:00 PM
Match 34NETHERLANDS vs AFGHANISTANNov 3, 2023Lucknow02:00 PM
Match 35NEW ZEALAND vs PAKISTANNov 4, 2023Bengaluru10:30 AM
Match 36ENGLAND vs AUSTRALIANov 4, 2023Ahmedabad02:00 PM
Match 37INDIA vs SOUTH AFRICANov 5, 2023Kolkata02:00 PM
Match 38BANGLADESH vs SRI LANKANov 6, 2023Delhi02:00 PM
Match 39AUSTRALIA vs AFGHANISTANNov 7, 2023Mumbai02:00 PM
Match 40ENGLAND vs NETHERLANDSNov 8, 2023Pune02:00 PM
Match 41NEW ZEALAND vs SRI LANKANov 9, 2023Bengaluru02:00 PM
Match 42SOUTH AFRICA vs AFGHANISTANNov 10, 2023Ahmedabad02:00 PM
Match 43AUSTRALIA vs BANGLADESHNov 11, 2023Pune10:30 AM
Match 44ENGLAND vs PAKISTANNov 11, 2023Kolkata02:00 PM
Match 45INDIA vs NETHERLANDSNov 12, 2023Bengaluru02:00 PM
Match 46T.B.D vs T.B.D.Nov 15, 2023Mumbai02:00 PM
Match 47T.B.D vs T.B.D.Nov 16, 2023Kolkata02:00 PM
Match 48T.B.D vs T.B.D.Nov 19, 2023Ahmedabad02:00 PM

ICC ODI World Cup 2023: Teams And Captains

Here is the list of the teams that are participating in the ICC World Cup 2023, along with the names of the captains that are leading the respective teams.

S. No.TeamsCaptains
1IndiaRohit Sharma
2AustraliaPat Cummins
3BangladeshShakib Al Hasan
4New ZealandKane Williamson
5PakistanBabar Azam
6NetherlandsScott Edwards
7AfghanistanHashmatullah Shahidi
8EnglandJos Buttler
9South AfricaTemba Bavuma
10Sri LankaDasun Shanaka


How many teams are there in the ICC World Cup 2023?

There are 10 teams participating in the ICC World Cup 2023.

How many ICC World Cup trophies has Australia won?

Australia won the ICC World Cup five times until 2023.

After how many years will the ODI World Cup come up?

The ICC ODI World Cup happens once every 4 years, but there were some years where it happened before or after the usually followed pattern.

Read latest cricket updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *