Get The Latest IPL News And Updates

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a renowned professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. Established in 2008, it has become one of the world’s most popular and lucrative cricket tournaments. IPL features franchise teams representing different cities, boasting international cricket stars and emerging talents. Be informed of the latest news on IPL only on CrPati News! read more…

Get Daily IPL News Updates On..

  1. Schedule and Fixtures: Regular IPL news updates on match schedules and venues help fans plan to watch their favorite teams and players in action.
  2. Team Performances: Stay informed about team performances, player injuries, and strategic changes to better understand tournament dynamics.
  3. Rule Changes: IPL often introduces rule changes, such as allowing two bouncers per over and impacting match strategies and outcomes.
  4. Player Transfers and Auctions: Updates on IPL player transfer news and auctions provide insights into team compositions and strategic decisions.
  5. Trends and Analysis: Accessing trends, analyses, and expert opinions enhances the viewing experience and fan engagement.

Latest IPL Teams News

The latest news from IPL teams revolves around the intense competition in the upcoming IPL season. With teams like Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Titans, Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Titana, Lucknow Super Giants, and Sunrisers Hyderabad vying for supremacy, the tournament has witnessed thrilling matches and standout performances. As the season progresses, fans eagerly follow every development, from match results to individual player stats, contributing to the electrifying atmosphere of the IPL. Stay tuned for more updates on team strategies, player form, and the race to the playoffs.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Read IPL News About CSK
Delhi Capitals (DC)Read IPL News About DC
Gujarat Titans (GT)Read IPL News About GT
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Read IPL News About KKR
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)Read IPL News About LSG
Mumbai Indians (MI)Read IPL News About MI
Punjab Kings (PBKS)Read IPL News About PBKS
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Read IPL News About RR
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Read IPL News About RCB
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Read IPL News About SRH

IPL News


The IPL 2024 Auction was held in Dubai on December 19, 2023. It featured 333 cricketers, and the live stream was available on various streaming platforms in India.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL 2023 by defeating Gujarat Titans in the final by 5 wickets. This victory marked CSK’s fifth IPL title, and the final was characterized by a thrilling last-ball finish, with Ravindra Jadeja hitting a four to secure the win.

The IPL team with the most fans is the Chennai Super Kings. CSK team has over 24 million supporters over various social media channels, making them the most popular team in the league.

The term “King of IPL” is often associated with players who have consistently performed well in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Several players, such as Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and MS Dhoni, are considered iconic in the IPL due to their exceptional leadership and individual performances. However, opinions may vary among cricket fans regarding who holds the title of the “King of IPL.”

The first match of IPL 2024 will be between the Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, scheduled on March 23, 2024.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has won the Indian Premier League (IPL) a record five times. They achieved this milestone by securing IPL titles in the following years: 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023.

In TATA IPL 2024, you will see 10 teams participating. IPL 2024 will have 74 matches as BCCI has split the team into group stage and playoff formats, which will be the format of IPL 2022 and 2023.

Manish Pandey is the first Indian batsman to score a century in the Indian Premier League (IPL). He achieved this milestone on May 21, 2009, while playing for Bangalore Royal Challengers against Deccan Chargers. Pandey’s innings of 114 of 73 balls, not out, paved the way for a 12-run victory for Bangalore Royal Challengers in that IPL match.

To book IPL tickets, follow these general steps:

  • Go to the official IPL website or the respective team’s website.
  • Navigate to the “Tickets” or “Book Tickets” section on the website.
  • Select the IPL match for which you want to purchase tickets.
  • Choose the stand and seat category based on your preference.
  • Some websites provide a seat map; review it to make an informed choice.
  • If required, login to your account or register on the website.
  • Proceed to the payment section. Choose a payment method and complete the transaction.
  • After successful payment, you should receive a confirmation email or message.

The Duckworth–Lewis–Stern method (DLS) is a mathematical formulation used in cricket to adjust target scores for the team batting second in limited-overs matches, including IPL. It is applied when matches are affected by weather conditions or interruptions. DLS considers the number of overs remaining; wickets lost, and scoring patterns before the interruption to calculate a revised target for the team batting second. The aim is to ensure a fair and equitable outcome despite any disruptions during the game.

Cricket fans can watch IPL (Indian Premier League) matches live for free through various platforms. Some options are JioCinema, Disney+ Hotstar, and Sky Sports (for Sky Sports Subscribers).

To qualify for the IPL (Indian Premier League) playoffs, a team must finish in the top four of the points table. The number of points needed to secure a playoff berth typically ranges between 16 and 18. However, if two or more teams have the same points, the exact threshold can vary based on factors such as net run rate and head-to-head records.

The Orange Cap and Purple Cap are prestigious individual awards in the Indian Premier League (IPL), recognizing outstanding batting and bowling performances. The orange cap is awarded to players who score the most runs in a particular IPL season. A Purple cap is awarded to the player who takes the most wickets in a particular IPL season.

More News

No more posts to show