India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I Highlights: India Leveled the Series After Thrashing South Africa By 106 Runs

India defeated South Africa in the 3rd T20I by 106 runs to level the series 1-1.

India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I Highlights: India bounced back strong from the defeat in the second T20I against South Africa by winning the decider of the T20I series in Johannesburg. Lacking star players like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in the team, India went overseas to establish their dominance in the T20I with a new captain, Suryakumar Yadav. Despite the weather interruptions and losing the second T20I, Suryakumar Yadav’s led the Indian team packed with youngsters to victory in the third T20I to level the series 1-1. India was impressive in both the bowling and batting departments to defeat the home team by 106 runs.

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I Highlights: Playing XI During The Match

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Donovan Ferreira, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi, Nandre Burger

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I Highlights

South Africa’s skipper, Aiden Markram, after winning the toss in Johannesburg, decided to bowl first. The Indian team started with openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill, who both started well, taking full advantage of the powerplay. They hit 29 runs in the first 2 overs, but in the third over, Shubman Gill, while playing a sweep shot, was caught in front of the wickets, and Tilak Varma followed the batter in the very next ball while trying to hit the ball hard and got caught at mid-off. Suryakumar Yadav entered the crease and started playing like he always does in T20s. Both Yashasvi and Surya changed the gears and started hitting the ball out of the park whenever required.

Both batters scored their fifties and built a 100+ run partnership, though Yashasvi was only able to take his innings to 60 runs. Surya went on to score his fourth T20I century. India posted a total of 201 runs on the board in 20 overs at a loss of 7 wickets.

South Africa’s start while chasing the target of 202 runs wasn’t good as India’s Mukesh Kumar got rid of Matthew Breetzke in his first over, which led to the arrival of South Africa’s captain Aiden Markram. Both batters were looking good, but while trying to take a quick single, Reeza Hendricks got run out, and after that, the Indian spin attack pounced on the Proteas batters, with Kuldeep Yadav finishing his spell with 5 wickets. India bowled out South Africa on 95 runs to win the match by 106 runs.

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I Highlights: Full Scorecard(Batting)

Yashasvi Jaiswal c Hendricks b Shamsi60416563146.34
Shubman Gill lbw b Maharaj861120133.33
Tilak Varma c Markram b Maharaj012000.00
Suryakumar Yadav (c)c Breetzke b Williams100568278178.57
Rinku Singh c sub (T Stubbs) b Burger14102501140.00
Jitesh Sharma hit wicket b Williams441010100.00
Ravindra Jadeja run out (†Klaasen/Williams)42410200.00
Arshdeep Singh not out00400
Mohammed Siraj not out21200200.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 1, w 4)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.05)201/7
BATTING(South Africa) RBM4s6sSR 
Reeza Hendricks run out (Mohammed Siraj)813191061.53
Matthew Breetzke b Mukesh Kumar43910133.33
Aiden Markram (c)c Jaiswal b Jadeja25142632178.57
Heinrich Klaasen †c Singh b Arshdeep Singh551110100.00
David Miller b Kuldeep Yadav35254122140.00
Donovan Ferreira b Kuldeep Yadav12111601109.09
Andile Phehlukwayo c & b Jadeja035000.00
Keshav Maharaj b Kuldeep Yadav1350033.33
Nandre Burger lbw b Kuldeep Yadav1390033.33
Lizaad Williams lbw b Kuldeep Yadav025000.00
Tabraiz Shamsi not out11100100.00
Extras(lb 2, w 1)3
TOTAL13.5 Ov (RR: 6.86)95

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I Highlights: Full Scorecard (Bowling)

Nandre Burger403919.7596110
Aiden Markram1015015.0032110
Keshav Maharaj402626.50111200
Lizaad Williams4046211.5093321
Andile Phehlukwayo3033011.0072300
Tabraiz Shamsi403819.5053200
Mohammed Siraj311304.33121010
Mukesh Kumar2021110.5072200
Arshdeep Singh201316.5083000
Ravindra Jadeja302528.3381200
Tilak Varma10404.0030000
Kuldeep Yadav2.501756.0081100

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I Highlights: Player Of The Match

India’s stand-in skipper for the T20I series, Suryakumar Yadav, was named player of the match for his brilliant innings. The right-handed batter scored a century in the match, which was his fourth in the international T20.

Read latest cricket updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *