Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2024: Full Squad| Players List| Released And Retained Players List

Here is the complete squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2024 and a list of the players released and retained by the franchise. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of those IPL franchises that have a huge fan base, and despite the team’s consecutive failures to claim the IPL trophy since the inaugural season, the fans never stopped cheering for them, perhaps because of India’s modern cricket star Virat Kohli’s involvement as a player in the team. Royal Challengers Bangalore reached the finals of the IPL three times in 2009, 2011, and 2016, but unfortunately they landed on the losing side in all the finals. Now the “Bengaluru Army” has gathered their personnel to claim the IPL trophy, and here is the list of players who are in the RCB squad and the names of those players who are released from the team. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2024: Full Squad

S. No.Player NameRole
1Faf du PlessisCaptain, Batter
2Virat Kohli Batter
3Dinesh KarthikWicket-keeper, Batter
4Rajat PatidarBatter
5Suyash PrabhudessaiBatter
6Saurav ChauhanBatter
7Mahipal LomrorAll-Rounder
8Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder
9Manoj BhandageAll-Rounder
10Tom CurranAll-Rounder
11Swapnil SinghAll-Rounder
12Will Jacks All-Rounder
13Cameron Green All-Rounder
14Akash DeepBowler
15Mohammed SirajBowler
16Karn SharmaBowler
17Rajan KumarBowler
18Reece TopleyBowler
19Himanshu SharmaBowler
20Alzarri Joseph Bowler
21Lockie FergusonBowler
22Yash DayalBowler
23Vijaykumar VyshakBowler
24Mayank DagarBowler
25Anuj RawatWicket-keeper, Batter

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2024: Retained Players’ List

S. No.Player NameRole
1Faf du PlessisCaptain, Batter
2Virat KohliBatter
3Glenn MaxwellAll-Rounder
4Dinesh KarthikWicket-keeper, Batter
5Mohammed SirajBowler
6Rajat PatidarBatter
7Anuj RawatWicket-keeper, Batter
8Karn SharmaBowler
9Akash DeepBowler
10Will JacksBatter
11Reece TopleyBowler
12Suyash PrabhudessaiBatter
13Mahipal LomrorAll-Rounder
14Vyshak VijaykumarBowler
15Manoj BhandageAll-Rounder
16Rajan ChoudharyBowler
17Himanshu SharmaBowler

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2024: Released Players’ List 

S. No.Player NameRole
1Wanindu HasarangaBowler
2Harshal PatelBowler
3Josh HazlewoodBowler
4Finn AllenBatter
5Michael BracewellAll-Rounder
6David WilleyBowler
7Wayne ParnellBowler
8Sonu YadavAll-Rounder
9Avinash SinghBowler
10Siddharth KaulBowler
11Kedar JadhavBatter

Read more about RCB’s players in the IPL section of Crpatinews.

Read More Sports Related News On CrPatinews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *