India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I: Match Results| Scorecard| POTM| Records| Award Winners

India defeated Zimbabwe in the 3rd T20I by 23 runs to lead the series by 2-1.

India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I: India increase their lead in the five match T20 series against Zimbabwe by 2-1 after winning the 3rd T20I at Harare Sports Club.

Shubman Gill, after winning the toss, decided to bat first, and this time, he came to open with Yashasvi Jaiswal. Both batters looked good and gave the dream start to their team, which India had been looking for since the last two matches. Yashasvi Jaiswal got out after scoring 36 runs, and then Abhishek Sharma was dismissed by Sikandar Raza. Skipper Shubman Gill batted cautiously and, kept running the scoreboard, and scored a fifty; he was accompanied by Ruturaj Gaikwad, who scored a crucial 49 runs for his team to take it to 182 runs at the end of 20 overs.

Chasing 183 runs, Zimbabwe didn’t get the start they expected. Opening batter Wessly Madhevere got out after scoring a single; later, Tadiwanashe Marumani was dismissed, and the Zimbabwe batting line-up started crumbling. It was Dion Myers who held his ground and kept Zimbabwe alive in the chase. He got the support of Clive Madande, and they started closing the chase gap. Despite their best efforts, they couldn’t score the runs as quickly as needed during the match, and eventually, Zimbabwe lost the match by 23 runs.

India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I: Batting Scorecard

BATTING(India) RB4s6s
Yashasvi Jaiswal c Bennett b Sikandar Raza362742
Shubman Gill (c)c Sikandar Raza b Muzarabani664973
Abhishek Sharma c Marumani b Sikandar Raza10910
Ruturaj Gaikwad c Madhevere b Muzarabani492843
Sanju Samson not out12720
Rinku Singh not out1100
Extras(b 4, lb 1, nb 1, w 2)8
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.10)182/4
BATTING(Zimbabwe) RB4s6s
Wessly Madhevere c Abhishek Sharma b Avesh Khan1200
Tadiwanashe Marumani c Dube b Ahmed131030
Brian Bennett c Ravi Bishnoi b Avesh Khan4510
Dion Myers not out654971
Sikandar Raza (c)c Singh b Washington Sundar151630
Johnathan Campbell c sub (R Parag) b Washington Sundar1200
Clive Madande c Singh b Washington Sundar372622
Wellington Masakadza not out181011
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 2)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.95)159/6

India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I: Bowling Scorecard

Brian Bennett10150421
Richard Ngarava403901152
Tendai Chatara30300641
Blessing Muzarabani402521230
Sikandar Raza402421002
Wellington Masakadza30250430
Wessly Madhevere10190012
Khaleel Ahmed401511830
Avesh Khan40392951
Ravi Bishnoi40370631
Washington Sundar401531100
Abhishek Sharma20230340
Shivam Dube20270122

India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I: Award Winners| Records| Stats

Player of the match(India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I): Washington Sundar(India), 3/15 in 4 overs

Most Runs scored(India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I): Shubman Gill(India), 66 runs off 49 balls

Best Spell(India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I): Washington Sundar(India), 3/15 in 4 overs

India vs Zimbabwe 3rd T20I: Captains’ Corner

Think it is the fielding again. We are very proud of it but the wheels are coming off again. We gave away 20 runs extra. We still have problems at the top, but we are backing the boys. I know they are trying and once they do, we will come good again. We have tried 15 different partners in a year and a half. There is a lot of cricket going in the country. We are trying to do everything. It is time we players including me take the responsibility. I can accept some mistakes from the young side but the seniors need to step up. But we need to back them. Bennett is doing well at no. 3. This is the best we have and this is the best that we can do. We have to stop talking about him [Muzarabani] because he has been fantastic. The game always rewards you, always does.

Sikandar Raza(Zimbabwe Captain) said post-match

Was a crucial match for us and the way we started with batting and bowling, it was remarkable. [On not reaching 200, was it a let down?] Did look like that, but the wicket was a bit double paced, the odd ball was gripping and it was not easy to hit the length ball. We just wanted to keep hitting the length with the ball as well. We know if there is something in the wicket, it will be there for the bowlers. Everyone has contributed, right from openers, to bowlers.

Shubman Gill(India Captain) said post-match

Read latest Cricket updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *