IPL 2024 Eliminator 1 RCB vs RR: Weather Forecast And Pitch Report

After Qualifier 1, today's match is to be played at the same venue between Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Rajasthan Royals.

RCB vs RR: The Eliminator 1 of the IPL 2024 will be played between Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Rajasthan Royals at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. RCB had a fantastic few weeks, as the team was nowhere in the race for the playoffs till the second half of April 2024. But, from nowhere, the team won six consecutive matches to qualify for the playoffs and eliminate CSK from the top four, whereas Rajasthan Royals who were once lost only a single match in the initial nine games and was expected to remain on the top of the table till the end of the league stage finished third as they lost four consecutive matches after that. 

A battle between these two at the eliminator 1 would be exciting as one team’s journey in the IPL 2024 will end after the match.

IPL 2024 Eliminator 1 RCB vs RR: Weather Forecast

The weather forecast at the venue is match-friendly, and the match will happen without any rain interruptions, as in Qualifier 1. However, the players will have to deal with extreme heat, as the temperature at the venue will reach 40°C. The humidity level will be 22%. 

IPL 2024 Eliminator 1 RCB vs RR: Pitch Report

The Pitch at the venue favored the batters in the last match, and it is expected to favor them this time as well. The chasing team will have an advantage as the dew will make the bowling a bit challenging for the defending team.

RCB vs RR Squads

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Abid Mushtaq, Nandre Burger, Tanush Kotian.

RCB: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan. 

Read latest IPL updates on CrPatiNews

Share and Follow Us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *